Why would anyone create or approve this cover? It's terrifying! I literally cringed when I picked it up the self it!

Why would anyone create or approve this cover? It’s terrifying! I literally cringed when I picked it up the self it!

So, I dunno about your local library, but ours gets SWAPMED over the summer. Our usual well utilized building and collection goes into hyper-drive and you can often see 6-8 fully stocked book carts stocked and ready to be shelfed out in our stacks. Add to that one shelfer recently quit, and this little librarian is out shelfing daily.

Nothing too exciting to report, but I just wanted to show you a daily loosing battle I find myself fighting: the YA graphic novel area

photo 2

photo 3

 

And, yes, right now the battle is won, but I would betcha nearly anything that an hour after we open this order will be destroyed. Le sigh.

 

